THREE CROSSES WOMEN’S INSTITUTE

The WI is always seeking new members.  We meet from 7.15pm till 9.00pm  usually on the first Wednesday of each month.

There is also a WI Walking Group that meets on the first Saturday of each month see details of walks below the main WI programme – all welcome.  Call Ann on 872740 for details

WI Programme 2019  WI Programme 2019

Click on the link for a full printable programme – details below too:

Wednesday 9th January Hold onto Your Hat Millinery through the ages with Yolanda Frett-Howells
Wednesday 6th February Changing People’s Lives New way forward by local sustainability charity Down to Earth
Wednesday 6th March Crossing the Sahara Matt Neve explains his latest challenge for Help for Heroes
Thursday 14th March Annual Dinner
Wednesday 3rd April Away from Home A talk by Peter Rees on Child Evacuees in Swansea during World War II
Wednesday 2nd May  Matters Arising Our AGM and light hearted Film & TV Quiz
Wednesday 5th June Stop Thief! Tony Pain Crime Reduction Officer will talk to us about keeping safe
Wednesday 3rd July Life in “The House” Tonia Antoniazzi lifts the lid on being a woman MP
August – no meeting
Wednesday 4th September We plough the fields and scatter A talk on the role of women in agriculture in 19th Century Wales.  Come and celebrate Harvest with us and help the local community
Wednesday 3rd October Guardian AngelsJoin us with Lucy Heavens and make your own Angel
Wednesday 6th November Gorgeous, Glamorous & Glitzy A surprise just in time for the Party Season!  Avon’s Claire Jones is calling to show us how.
Wednesday 4th December Evening of Fun & Christmas Festivities

Call for Details:   President:  Olwen Widlake  01792 872050

 All the information about the WI  Walks is in the programme just click on the link to open.  The walks usually start from Ann’s house in the village at 9.30am or from the walking start point at 10.00am.  Contact Ann on 872740 for more details.

WI Walks 2019

 

Upcoming Events – Click on the Link to see more details, bookings can be made at the WI meeting.. to get back to this page click the back arrow

Click to find out what is happening and when you need to sign up by!

High Tide Porthcawl 17 October 2019

Tai Chi Taster Day 9 November 2019

Walking Holiday 15 May 2020