Skip to content

Three Crosses WI

Three Crosses WI Meets on the first Wednesday of the month, usually at The Community Centre in Three Crosses. Doors open at 6.45pm for a 7.00pm start. Details of any meetings can be found below. For information about WI you can contact our President Belinda Hansford on 07884 126281 or bh.consult@btinternet.com.

Any potential new members can attend two meetings as a guest before deciding to join.

There are also Saturday morning walks (about 2 – 3 miles) usually on the first Saturday after the meeting.

Monthly coffee mornings at The Wildflower Cafe at 10.00am once a month on either a Wednesday or Thursday. Next one is on Wednesday 14 September.

Wednesday 7 September 2022 – Harvest Home and Bring a Friend Meeting – we’ll be having a ploughmans’ supper and sharing preserves (tasting and recipes for jams, chutney, wines etc)

Wednesday 5 October 2022 – Guide Dog Training – we’ll be joined by Dave Davies and companion to find out about puppy training

Wednesday 2 November 2022 – Flower Arranging with Daphne Furneaux

Wednesday 7 December 2022 – Christmas Party Meeting – Seasonal Food and Crafting

Wednesday 4 January 2023 – Amy Dillwyn – Debra John is Amy Dillwyn

Wednesday 1 February 2023 – Exploring Penllegaer Woods with Brian Richards

Wednesday 1 Marc h 2023 – Annual General Meeting and Resolutions

Wednesday 5 April 2023 – Tracing Your Family History with Belinda Hansford

Wednesday 3 May 2023 – Old Mill Foundation – Sarah Clark talks of their work and how to stay healthy

Wednesday 5 June 2023 – Coastguards with Connor Furneaux

Wednesday 5 July 2023 – Garden Party Social